Home Page Banner Photo

Emory and Children's join PECARN

Emory and Children's Healthcare of Atlanta now part of nationwide pediatric emergency research network (PECARN)

Read more
Home Page Banner Photo

Have anemia? Now there’s an app for that!

Biomedical engineers have developed a smartphone app that uses photos of someone’s fingernails to determine whether the level of hemoglobin in their blood seems low.

Learn more
Home Page Banner Photo

Scientists track brain tumor turncoats with advanced imaging

To better understand macrophages, a type of immune cell which promotes tumor progression and masks tumors from the immune system’s scrutiny.that brain tumors recruit, scientists led by Dolores Hambardzumyan, PhD, developed advanced imaging techniques to visualize macrophages found in the brain tumors of living mice.

Read more

Upcoming Events

Wed Jan 29

Mon Feb 3

Fri Feb 7

PeRCS 2/7/20

10:00 AM - 10:45 AM

Mon Feb 10

K-Club 2/10/20

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Mon Feb 10

Wed Feb 12

Fri Feb 14

Hosted PeRCS 2/14/19-CIRC

10:00 AM - 10:45 AM

Mon Feb 17

Thu Feb 20

Mon Feb 24

Tue Feb 25

full calendar

Find A Researcher